Anil Seolekar appointed President of the Indian Golf Union

Anil Seolekar -Chairman Oxford Group takes over reins of the Indian Golf Union (IGU)- The apex body of golf in India - effectively from 17 October 2015.

Seolekar is also the founder of the Golf Industry Association and now serves as a board member. Seolekar takes over from Jaydeep Chitlangia- who served as President from the East Zone for one year. The IGU - appoints presidents from its council zone wise on a rotational basis for a term of one year. Seolekar served as Vice President of the IGU in the current council prior to taking over as President.

Wg Cdr. Satish Aparajit will serve as the Vice-President while Lt. Gen. AKS Chandele will serve as Hon. Secretary. Mr. Dilip Thomas- AVT Group- who was also recently pronounced one of the top 30 most Powerful people in Asian Golf by Asia Pacific Golf Group & Golf Inc. will serve as Hon. Treasurer.